News: SOILWORK - enters studio in january

Soilwork drummer Dirk Verbeuren has issued the following statement:

"It's official: Soilwork will enter the studio in January 2010! The long-awaited follow-up to 2007's Sworn To A Great Divide will be produced by guitarist Peter Wichers and mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Paradise Lost, Bloodbath). Drums will be tracked at Echo Mountain in Asheville, NC. The rest of the recording is set to take place in Tampa, FL and the mix at Fascination Street in Orebro, Sweden.

Soilwork's as-yet-untitled eighth album will be the first to feature Peter Wichers since his return to the band in 2008, as well as the studio debut with guitarist Sylvain Coudret (Scarve) who also joined last year.

On another note, Listenable Records recently re-released the classic Soilwork albums Steelbath Suicide and The Chainheart Machine. Fully remastered by the band's long-time sound engineer Mattias Nilsson, with updated artwork and liner notes by BWBK's Carl Begai, these re-releases come in Super Jewelcases and each feature two rare or previously unreleased 1999 live bonus tracks."

No comments:

Post a Comment