Veteran Hard Rockers King Kobra are back with a venomous new album

Frontiers Records is excited to announce the release of the Self-Titled come back album from KING KOBRA on April 15th in Europe and May 5th in North America.

Formed in 1984 by legendary drummer Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge, Rod Stewart, Ozzy Osbourne), Los Angeles heavy metal outfit King Kobra recorded two critically acclaimed albums for Capitol Records – the 1985 release 'Ready to Strike' and 1986's 'Thrill of a Lifetime'.

Along with Carmine, the band featured four relatively unknown musicians at the time – David Michael-Philips and Mick Sweda on guitar, Johnny Rod on bass and Mark Free on lead vocals. King Kobra toured the U.S., Canada, Europe and Mexico playing shows with Kiss, Iron Maiden, Quiet Riot, Ted Nugent, Queensryche and Autograph.

The band was featured regularly on MTV and performed the theme song for the #1 1986 motion picture "Iron Eagle". After disbanding in 1988, each member continued his career in other successful major-label groups - Carmine to Blue Murder (Geffen), Mark Free to Unruly Child (Interscope), Mick Sweda to the BulletBoys (Warner Bros.), Johnny Rod to W.A.S.P. (Capitol/EMI) and David Michael-Philips to Lizzy Borden (Metal Blade).

The year 2010 saw the band reunite the original classic '85 lineup, replacing original singer Mark Free (now Marcie Free) with veteran lead vocalist Paul Shortino (Rough Cutt, Quiet Riot). “This album captures all the great points we had in the 80's, but better” says Carmine AppiceThe music is more traditional King Kobra music. Great lyrics, kick ass songs with cool hooks and really good playing. A really great hard rock/metal record with lots of energy”. David Michael-Phillips adds “It truly is an all-star album. Paul Shortino is amazing! I can honestly say he is one of the best vocalists in the business along with being one of the nicest and most generous people I have ever met”.

The band is planning to get on some targeted American and European summer festivals this year. Watch out: King Kobra is smokin' hot, back stronger than ever and "Ready to Strike" once again!

The new album “King Kobra” will include the following tracks: Rock This House, Turn Up The Good (Times), Live Forever, Tear Down The Walls, This Is How We Roll, Midnight Woman, We Got A Fever, Tope Of The World, You Make It Easy, Cryin' Turns To Rain, Screamin' For More, Fade Away.


The Norwegian Groove Metal band ZEROZONIC has just set the release date for their album "God Damn, Better, Best" at March 11, 2011.
The band will release their album through MAYHEM MUSIC - the record label from Audun Grønnestad ( known from Imperia a.o. ) - who have set a worldwide distribution deal with Indie Distribution.
Known from more extreme bands like Satyricon as their live guitarist between 1996 – 1999 and still in the Norwegian Death Metal band, BloodRedThrone, Daniel "Peisy" Olaisen finally wanted to perform his long time passion for groove metal and formed ZEROZONIC in 2004. Singer, Leo Morachiolli (Lowdown) joined forces early on and still remains in the band. Both bass player and drummer from Tristania and Green Carnation was a part of Zerozonic and recorded the two first albums before leaving the band. Today, Jon Eirik "Elt" Bokn from the great Thrash metal band, Dead Trooper, handles the drums and Martin Berger pumps the bass guitar!
The music is as groovy as it gets and bands like Pantera, Chimaira and Metallica has been inspirators. What makes Zerozonic different is definitely the singer. He brings the most crazy sounds and creativity to the songs!
In December 2010, their second CD, God Damn, Better, Best was released through Ozo Records, and the album has now been picked up for international distribution through MayhemMusic and Indie Distribution.


MYSTIC PROPHECY hits the studio again

Greek/German heavy metallers MYSTIC PROPHECY (www.myspace.com/mysticprophecy) are entering the studio once more. For the coming months MYSTIC PROPHECY will be recording their 7th studio album entitled Raven Lord. This is going to be their first release with their new drummer Claudio Sisto who joined MYSTIC PROPHECY last June. Raven Lord will be released on October 28th 2011 through Massacre Records. During the same period the band is planning on touring and hitting most festival stages around Europe.

Recordings will take place in Prophecy Music Factory studios (www.myspace.com/musicfactory_prophecy) and production duties will be handled by R.D. Liapakis (MYSTIC PROPHECY, SUICIDAL ANGELS, VALLEY´S EVE, INSIDEAD and more ) with the rest of the band. There will be 11 songs on the new album. Artwork will be delivered by Jonas Kawalek who has worked again with the band in the past for their 5th album Satanic Curses.

Commenting on the creative process of the new album the band mainman R.D. Liapakis stated: “Mystic Prophecy is now more than ever in a turning point in their history. Fireangel overcame our expectations and our fans have shown us their support in the best possible way. The tour we did with STRATOVARIOUS gave the band the chance to get a very good sense of unity and groove which is generated by every member contributing to whole which finally is presented to the fans. This is what will make a difference in our upcoming album. The feeling of unity, amongst us, enhances the effect we bring out. More power, more feeling, more combined ideas, more diversity, but all in the thread that goes through it all which is MYSTIC PROPHECY. Two minds work better than one, so imagine all five of us contributing equally to the final result. I am confident that we’ll do our best to express what’s in our souls and hope the fans like it. Up till now we seem to have a common ground so this album will only enforce this bond with our fans and help us create new ones.